Guest Reviews

Before you book your stay with us, we invite you to take a look at what other guests are saying about our resort. When you’re done, make your reservation and be sure to sign up for our email list to keep in touch with the latest news and specials offers from Courtyard Isla Verde Beach Resort! 

Read More
TRIP ADVISOR SIGN

Great vacation destinationGreat vacation destination

Auc 73
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"My family and I booked this resort based on the reviews of others who had stayed there. It had a good rating and labeled a hidden gem. I can't agree more. The property is well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful, and there are numerous included amenities. Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, bicycles, pool bar, nice beach, great waves, and a casino on site. There is something for everyone. It is tucked away from the touristy locations but still close enough that you can be in Old San Juan in 15 minutes by cab. There are jet ski rentals and surfing lessons offered in the beach and a number of good restaurants within walking distance. If you are looking fir a place to relax and unwind, this is the place."

Peaceful and beautifulPeaceful and beautiful

Maritza T, Portland, Oregon
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"We stayed a week, and we had NO problems.
Customer service was phenomenal! The staff was amazing. 
The beach is CLEAN. I also has a more private feel to it without being private. 
The pools are great and everything is well taken care of. 

The only things I would recommend is to look into the bus schedule. 
Isla Verde is located quite a ways away from San Juan and Old San Juan and taxis can be pretty expensive if you are not in a big group. 
The bus is only $0.75 per ride (CASH ONLY) and you get to see so much more of what the city has to offer. Plan on doing some walking but it's so pretty and safe that it won't be a burden. 
I'd come back here again, for sure. 
Don't have a single complaint!"

Beautiful propertyBeautiful property

melart105, New York City, New York
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"This hotel has a beautiful beach front property - however maintenance of pool and room was not up to par. Room was not cleaned until late afternoon/ early evening everyday. Floss was in hallway. Pool had lots of sand and dirt. Also drinks were over priced and watered down. Trying to get the attention of the waitress to order more drinks and food in the lounge chairs by the pool was always a challenge. 

Best pieces of advice -
- order drinks from Carlos Garcia only
- tropical cafe breakfast buffet is not worth $17 you are better off going to Denny's a few blocks away 
- get your liquor from Walgreens. There is a liquor store inside"

An uncrowded paradiseAn uncrowded paradise

anne h
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"Went to Isla Verde for a wedding. Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott and it was great from beginning to end. The hotel sits right on the beach. it is not crowded. It is clean and beautiful and every staff person we encountered was helpful and kind. The food was good and the rooms lovely.

It is next to the airport which we thought would be a problem. it was not. You heard the plalnes if you were on the beach but it was not an unpleasant distraction. It was rather fun to watch them take off."

Great serviceGreat service

Luis B
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"Everyone is very friendly and eager to help with anything you need. 

Yari at outside bar helped discover new drinks that were amazing based on the drinks I was having. Even at busy times she was able to remember my drink and serve me fast. 

Andrea server outside same amazing help explained all the options on the menu, fast service. 

Everyone is great their attitude is great and eager to help me to find the best local attractions."

Great hotel and beachGreat hotel and beach

himandherinusa, Southborough, Massachusetts
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"I can't really fault this one. Made a last minute decision to get some sun and having never been to PR, we based the booking purely upon feedback on the beach (more on that towards the end). I was there with my teenage daughter and her best friend (both 17). 

The hotel is 'well established' but the room was clean, modern, spacious (even with the three of us), well equipped and the beds extremely comfortable. The staff in the majority were fabulous - the only one was a slightly moody concierge (K) but her colleague (M) was 100%! The food was of a high standard - we ate at every restaurant but the breakfast was the winner - which at $16.95 for an all you can eat buffet (till 11am) was great value. Not bad, even for hotel prices!

The hotel is the last in the 'beach-line' of hotel resorts so that meant you having to get a taxi to other restaurants and bars outside. However in this case the last in the line is good if you are after a beach as the golden sands go on forever! 

So a great hotel, a fantastic (very) clean pool and beach with clear blue seas plus no crowds! The lounges, umbrellas and bodyboards were all included and no getting up early claim your place! 

Angel Alicea (beach) made us feel like we were the only people that mattered - 10/10! 

Luis (I think he's the manager) and Vincent were equally attentive - as were the bar and restaurant staff - all a credit to the the hotel. 

But the beach - no waiting, plenty of lounges and zero stress - just what I was after! 

The only negative comment I could give is that the drinks do tend to be on the high side but that's hotels for you! 

Jules 

Also took a hotel recommendation on Tobias Cruises for a Culebra island and snorkeling adventure - brilliant and great value! Check out the next review on that!"

New favorite hotel in San JuanNew favorite hotel in San Juan

NYC_K_12, New York City, New York
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"This is my second birthday trip to San Juan but my first time at this resort and it will be my only choice after this trip. The location is perfect, away from the hussle and bussle of Isle Verde beach, very nice private beach, huge pool, jacuzzi and hot tub, a few bars, on site restaurants, casino. I would recommend for anyone bold to drive in PR to do the valet for $20 instead of $15 for self parking. The guys are very prompt and friendly and on vacation you should be treated special. The pool was very relaxing and the casino was a great end to my last night. My cousin and I actually won a few hundred and at 12am on weekends I guess they served unlimited toasted warm sandwichs as well as complimentary drinks. I will definitely be going back there next time and it was worth the resort fee for all those services. The tour desk rep did not have the ATV tour we wanted and I didn't think she went out of her way to get us accommodated. I would advise if you are a thrill seeker for a short weekend call the hotel ahead to book your reservation or book on Expedia. The rooms and bathroom we updated and spacious, it came with a electronic safe, microwave and fridge for convenience. The view from the balcony is breathtaking."

Excellent stay at MarriottExcellent stay at Marriott

twobrandi, New Jersey
April 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"This is our second trip to Puerto Rico and our second stay at Marriott Isle Verdi. We came back because we liked it so much the first time. We like it even more this time. The whole staff has been wonderful. The guys at the pool and the beach have manbeen especially great. We would like to thank the pool manager Luis Rosaro and the beach staff, Angel Alicea, Hose and the young man who brought us our drinks Gabrial. Also Vladimir from the front desk. Thank you all! Clemente and Felicia from Somerset, New Jersey"
Make A Reservation