Guest Reviews

Before you book your stay with us, we invite you to take a look at what other guests are saying about our resort. When you’re done, make your reservation and be sure to sign up for our email list to keep in touch with the latest news and specials offers from Courtyard Isla Verde Beach Resort! 

Read More
TRIP ADVISOR SIGN

Modern Hotel with a Great BeachModern Hotel with a Great Beach

jamesdean29
March 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

"I spent 10 days at this hotel and had a great experience. Great customer service throughout my entire stay, great fitness center and great restaurants onsite. Time by the beach or pool was relaxing and enjoyable. There prices for laundry service and meals are not ridiculous either. I didnt have any issues and definitely recommend."

Our visit was great. We had a nice clean rom and the staff was extremely helpful.Our visit was great. We had a nice clean rom and the staff was extremely helpful.

Cecily P
March 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

"We went for a few days and we couldn't have had a nicer room. The staff helped us arrange tours and excursions while we were there and it made our trip even better. We got a tour the monuments and we hit the casinos at night."

Nice hotel, beautiful beachNice hotel, beautiful beach

mariak558, Burlington, Wisconsin
March 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

"We stayed at this hotel the day before our cruise. It was close to the airport, actually right in it's backyard. The planes were barely noticable except for the 4 planes that took off at 6:00am. The renovations are complete and the lobby is gorgeous. The front desk staff went out of their way to answer all our questions. The pool area was great. We ate at the pool grill (simple pub fare) which was good. Took a cab to the cruise port in the morning arriving at 11:00 am. I love Marriott properties and this one did not disappoint. The only problem we had was with the sand mites. A couple of us were bit up on our legs from sitting at the pool grill. We didn't notice the sign in the room that explained the bugs and offered free bug spray. Itching persisted for several days, almost like little stings. Did not ruin our trip in any way, just wanted people to be aware. Would definately stay at this hotel again!"

Room Tip: High floor is best.

Work weekWork week

Jerry D, Jaco, Costa Rica
March 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

"I have stayed here before and was very surprised to see how well they have renovated the lobby and rooms. The rooms are very good with large tv and better decor. One of the best things about the hotel is the beach. You can walk for miles. The service is also great. They have a great outside bar and area to enjoy the sunset."

Awesome beach resort in Isla VerdeAwesome beach resort in Isla Verde

TravelGalGR, Grand Rapids, Michigan
March 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

"A friend and I just spent 5 nights at the Courtyard in Isla Verde. It had everything we were looking for to give us a complete and relaxing vacation. We barely left the pool or beach. First, we had a great dinner outside at the sirena reataurant. It's a lot of seafood but everything was good. The next morning we opted for the breakfast Buffett. Not much variety and "warning", even though the sign advertised mimosas, they are not included with the Buffett, more like $10 a piece! The pool lunch and bar area had awesome service. Lorraine was our server everyday and when sipping drinks in the pool we swam up to Julio who was quick to get us whatever we needed. Hope you like iguanas as there are a few "residents" that visit the pool around lunch time for some lettuce. They also like to take a quick swim to get from one side of the pool to the other. That freaked me out a bit, but they don't really come over to you. Now to the best part, the beach! We walked out from the resort area and there was Julio (a different one!) ready to pull you down some beach chairs to a destination of your choosing. He then dug a hole and put up the umbrella for you. It was awesome. Lorraine and a few others walk throughout the beach to get you any food or drinks needed. There are also boogie boards and flaring tubes available to use. The rooms were nice. They were recently renovated and had a large bathroom (which we two ladies shared easily). The partial ocean view room overlooks the trash and air conditioning units so we ended up upgrading to a deluxe partial view which is over the pool and beach. Only downside was the plane noise from the airport. If you're a light sleeper, bring your ear plugs!"

Facility is quite nice with a fantastic location on beach and very close to some wonderful restaurantsFacility is quite nice with a fantastic location on beach and very close to some wonderful restaurants

BarbieDoll2013, Cranston, RI
March 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

"You really can't beat this glorious location--on the loveliest beautiful beach and walking distance to three other fabulous resorts--El San Juan, Ritz Carlton, and Intercontinental, all with wonderful restaurants, entertainment (especially the El San Juan), and right on a bus line that takes you to the charming Old San Juan and the Fort. The Marriott Courtyard, however, could be somewhat classier. Can't quite put my finger on it, but there's just that special something missing--slightly less than a 4-star facility. Room and view were very nice; restaurant was quite ordinary."

Room Tip:Ask for a high room, above 10th floor, on east side of building, otherwise you're looking at the...
See more room tips

Very nice hotel. Amazing StaffVery nice hotel. Amazing Staff

Ben1p, New York City, New York
March 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

"We stayed at the courtyard with friends that visit frequently. We were a bit concerned about the proximity to the airport but honestly the planes were never an issue. We slept like babies. The beach was fantastic it is next to the ritz with basically over a mile of open beach next to the courtyard's. There is plenty of room and blows away the each in front of ritz. The food was very good. We had excellent lunches outside by the beach but the mojitos were the best we've had anywhere.

What really made our trip however, was the excellent staff. Everyone was cheerful and welcoming from the bell people at the curb, the front desk and beyond. We would like to point out some notable people namely Maria Collasso Housekeeping Supervisor. We met Marie soon after checking in. Her personality was infectious and made us feel as welcomed as family. But beyond that she and her staff performed their duties expertly our room was well tended to and never needed anything. Just superb! We also want to thank the bar and food staff at the restaurants. They would brighten our day with their wonderful smiles and an attitude to help no matter what the request. Thanks to Arturo the food manager who also stopped by several times during our week their.

We are anxiously waiting to return and reconnect with these wonderful people next year! Thank you all for a great vacation."

Excellent beachfront hotel in PRExcellent beachfront hotel in PR

Peter H, Littleton, Massachusetts
March 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

"This is my go to hotel for Puerto Rico. The GM & Leadership Team go all out to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible. They can be seen constantly walking the property checking in on guests and the service staff. The recent full renovation was much needed and came out fantastic. The guest rooms are super comfortable and well appointed. Love the new look! Really comfortable beds, safe , coffee makers, Wi-Fi and flat screens in rooms. Our rooms have incredible views of the ocean and the other hotels off to the West. Onsite restaurants were very good. Loved the outdoor dinning for Dinner with menus that are backlit. Only thing I find every time is the breakfast wait staff tend to be very slow, but I'm from Boston and like fast service :) The pool has plenty of beach chairs and service. But my favorite is sitting on the Beach. The Beach Attendants are awesome! Very friendly (as are all the hotel staff). They will set up chairs and umbrellas wherever you prefer. The service is free and even when I tipped them each day (which they deserve) he would say you are too generous you don't have to do that. Who does that!! I tend to travel by myself and feel at home at this Hotel. You can walk not to far to other great restaurants and name brand chains as well. Taxis are always at the ready for a quick 15 minute trip into Old San Juan for shopping or dinner. Airport is 5 minutes away, easy in easy out! Yes the planes do fly over the Eastern part of the beach near the hotel and yes if the wind blows just right you can hear them taking off but seriously they do not bother me in the least and I never heard then in my room. In fact if you sit on the beach, the sounds of the ocean waves are all you will ever hear and nap to :) The hotel is located as the last hotel on the beach and tends to be quieter and have better views and sun. After the hotel the beach is all public but still very quiet. Great for long walks. Water is very clean and waves good. Sometimes the waves are very strong. My last visit this past December 2014, I took my parents along. They too fell in love with the hotel, restaurants and the friendly staff. Stop searching and book this hotel!!!!!"

Room Tip: Ocean front are just that, ocean front but there aren't as many. Ocean view are rooms on the eit...

Nice VIbes Great ServiceNice VIbes Great Service

Anthony W, Atlanta, Georgia
March 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

"Hotel is in great location. Right on the beach with close proximity to Old San Juan and the airport. A bit too close to the airport as we can hear the planes taking off and landing. Room walls are a bit thin too. Our neighbors came in at 3:30am and we heard everything and I do mean "everything."

Despite those hiccups the service was great. Big shout out to Julio Reyes working the Papaya bar at the pool. This guy is a machine. Folks from all over coming at him with multiple drink requests and he handled them all with a smile. Never flustered and always calm and accommodating. People like him make a big difference in your stay!

And the rest of the staff was very nice too. Housekeeping asked us if we wanted more towels and such without us having to call. Well done and much appreciated. We will stay here again next time we visit. Thx!"

Great beachfront pool serviceGreat beachfront pool service

bctravelpeeps, New York City, New York
March 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars
"Great pool and beach vacation, thanks to the wonderful beach and poolside staff. Shout out to the hotel security as well. Never any issue getting chairs, as guests get a band for their hand or bag on the weekends. Food and snacks are reasonable, too. Two pools, two hot tubs and nice beach.

Our room was spotless with a balcony and ocean view (1020). The restaurant outside was good as well. Nice getaway for a long weekend."
Make A Reservation